Laser Cutting Wonder!

For PiWars, I have decided to make my robot out of some plywood, a light yet sturdy material. I am no stranger to my school’s DT department (design and technology) so in order to create some parts for my chassis I asked my amazing Product Design teacher to use the laser cutter. What was awesome is that he said yes, considering there is a queue to cut, and I kind of just skipped the whole queue. In order to keep up with the Volkswagen camper van, I cut and etched some cute little bits of plywood. 1163-142444638599887 (3 in case I paint them really badly!). These are really cute, 10cm wide and 13cm tall! I have some eggplant coloured paint and GLITTER to put on them, along with some other planks to put on the sides!

 

Leave a Reply

